Visa Requirements




Nationals from countries listed below who are traveling to the Philippines for business and tourism purposes are allowed to enter the Philippines without visas for a stay not exceeding thirty (30) days, provided they hold valid tickets for their return journey to port of origin or next port of destination and their passports valid for a period of at least six (6) months beyond the contemplated period of stay. However, Immigration Officers at ports of entry may exercise their discretion to admit holders of passports valid for at least sixty (60) days beyond the intended period of stay.

Nationals from the following countries are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a period of stay of thirty (30) days or less:

Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda
Argentina Australia Austria
Bahamas Bahrain Barbados
Belgium Belize Benin
Bhutan Bolivia Botswana
Brazil* Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria
Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia
Cameroon Canada Cape Verde
Central African Republic Chad Chile
Colombia Comoros Congo
Congo, Democratic Republic Costa Rica Cote d’Ivoire
Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic
Denmark Djibouti Dominica
Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia
Ethiopia Fiji Finland
France Gabon Gambia
Germany Ghana Greece
Grenada Guatemala Guinea
Guinea Bissau Guyana Haiti
Honduras Hungary Iceland
Indonesia Ireland Israel*
Italy Jamaica Japan
Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati
Korea (ROK) Kuwait Kyrgyzstan
Laos Latvia Lesotho
Liberia Liechtenstein Lithuania
Luxembourg Madagascar Malawi
Malaysia Maldives Mali
Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania
Mauritius Mexico Micronesia
Monaco Mongolia Morocco
Mozambique Myanmar Namibia
Nepal Netherlands New Zealand
Nicaragua Niger Norway
Oman Palau Panama
Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru
Poland Portugal Qatar
Romania Rwanda Russia
Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe
Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles
Singapore Slovak Republic Slovenia
Solomon Islands South Africa Spain
Suriname Swaziland Sweden
Switzerland Tajikistan Tanzania
Thailand Togo Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan
Tuvalu Uganda United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (UK) United States of America (USA) Uruguay
Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican
Venezuela Vietnam Zambia

*The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding fifty-nine (59) days:

  1. Holders of Brazil passports; and
  2. Holders of Israel passports

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding seven (7) days:

  1. Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports
  2. Holders of British National Overseas (BNO) passports
  3. Holders of Portuguese Passports issued in Macao
  4. Holders of Macao Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports

Important Note:

Nationals who are subjects of deportation/blacklist orders of the Department and the Bureau of Immigration shall not be admitted to the Philippines. Further inquiries may be addressed to the Visa Division , Department of Foreign Affairs, 2330 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City or to any Philippine Embassy or Consulate abroad.

Visa Fees:

  • SR 100.00 (Application Fee/Notarial Fee)
  • SR 120.00 /* SR 160.00 (Single Entry/3 Months Validity)
  • SR 240.00 /*SR 360.00 (Multiple Entry/6 Months validity)
  • SR 360.00 /* SR 480.00 (Multiple Entry/1 Year Validity)


  • The issuance of a visa is subject to the approval of the Visa Officer.

  • Other documents/papers may also be required by the Visa Officer in support of the visa application.

  • The issuance visa by the Embassy is NOT A GUARANTEE that the holder of will be the admitted into the Philippines. Admission of aliens is a function of the Philippine Immigration authorities at the point of entry. Hence, they have the FINAL DECISION on whether to admit a foreigner intending to enter the Philippines.


Nationals from the following countries have to wait five (5) working days before the release of their visas:

Algeria Azerbaijan Bangladesh
Egypt Iran Iraq
Jordan Lebanon Libya
Pakistan Palestine Somalia
Sudan Syria Yemen

Note: Application who are holders of TRAVEL DOCUMENTS have to wait approval (CLEARANCE) from Manila before the issuance of their visas.

List of Requirements for a Business/Recruitment Visa:

  • Passport must be valid for at least six (6) months beyond the applicant's stay in the Philippines.
  • Photocopy of applicant's passport. (2 copies)
  • Duly accomplished Visa Application Form (FA Form No. 2A)
  • Request letter from the sponsor/employer, stating details i.e. rank/position of visa applicant in the company and applicant's purpose of travel to the Philippines.
  • Photocopy of applicant's roundtrip ticket indicating destination after the visit to the Philippines.
  • Personal appearance upon the request of the Consular Officer.

If the purpose of the visit if for recruitment of Filipino workers, applicant must submit the following:

  • Photocopy of Special Power of Attorney verified by the Office of the Labor Attaché
  • Photocopy of Demand Letter stating the number of employees to be hired, their positions, and salaries, etc.; and
  • Photocopy of approved Block Visa from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Visa Fees:

  • SR 120.00 / *SR 160.00 (SINGLE ENTRY / 3 MONTHS VALIDITY)
  • SR 240.00 / *SR 360.00 (MULTIPLE ENTRY / 6 MONTHS VALIDITY)
  • SR 360.00 / *SR 480.00 (MULTIPLE ENTRY / 1 YEAR VALIDITY)

List of Requirements for Non-Immigrant VISA